Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Didn't change a thing. One of my family's most requested dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made these for my family tonight and I have to say it was not a big hit. The sauce is a bit too sweet and cooking it in a pan made it taste very greasy. Next time I will try cutting the brown sugar in half and cooking it on a rack set inside a cake pan so the grease can drip off as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Recipe as written is very good. Regarding letting the oats soak, I just let them sit in the egg/milk/salt while I was grating the cheese into the same bowl (5 minutes or so), which turned out great. I also added 1 large onion, finely diced, though I think you could use a little more depending on your tastes. I made them in a muffin pan as others have suggested, my only criticism of this is that fatty ground beef can leak grease out of the top of the muffin holes, eventually ending up in the stove. I used 75/25 fresh ground beef, and had to put a drip pan below the muffin pan. I think in the future I will use 85/15 ground beef to reduce the grease. The sauce is sweet, but I like it. I added a little more Dijon than is called for, as well as some Worcestershire. It is similar in taste to a sweet barbecue sauce, without any kick. The finished product didn't taste like mustard at all, in case you're mustard-averse and are curious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was a decent recipe except the sauce was too sweet. We substituted the oats with bread crumbs and cooked them in a muffin pan. Overall they were good enough to make again except will try less brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it! Followed the recipe. Only change was that I added chopped cilantro. Great flavor and so easy to make! It is a family favorite from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love love love this recipe! My 5 year old calls it ketchup steak and asks for it weekly. I double the recommended amount of sauce, because it's so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kirker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love this recipe! 4 stars as is, I made it in a muffin pan. I give it 5 stars with some added garlic powder, minced onion and double the sauce. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
this is perfect. I followed everything almost to a tee. I didn't have cheddar, so I used the shredded itakian cheese. It worked just as well. Even the sauce to top it with is tasty. I did follow a previous post about letting the oats soak before adding the meat. thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious. I make a big batch of these for easy week night dinners and still-yummy leftovers for my husband to bring to work. Every time I send them to work with him, I have to pack a couple extra because all his buddies want some too. Knowing their love for this meatloaf, I once made about 40 of these for my husband's office pot luck and they were a great choice for feeding a crowd. I was never really a meatloaf fan until I tried this recipe, but these aren't like your mom's meatloaf. They are moist and flavorful and they've become part of our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The only reason I gave it four was because as far as ingredients I added a few of my own! I love veggies. Everything else was as is and it was great only took 30 mins because I used a muffin tin. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States