Mini Meatloaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My family loves this. I think it is the sauce that makes it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Wimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is an awesome base recipe. I added onion soup mix, carrot and peppers. Instead of oatmeal I used stove top stuffing that I ground up. I used my leftovers to make a meatloaf wrap. My kids all asked for seconds... even my 'vegetarian'child asked for more. Gotta love that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
EXCELLENT! But as a rule of thumb, I ALWAYS add 1/2 C of seasoned bread crumbs to any meatloaf recipe. I think it holds the meat together better! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
These muffins were just too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I'd never tried meatloaf before and a lot of my family had all these horror stories about it from when try were younger. I think some people must use a really bad recipe or just simply bake it terribly. I decided to try this one though because of all the grey reviews and I wanted another beef recipe. I'm so glad I did because now it's one of my favorite meals!! I even cooked it for my mom once and her opinion of meatloaf has since changed and she really liked it as well. Definitely better than any burg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I've made this dozens of times and it's always a hit. I use ground turkey meat when I make it. And my hubby loves it when I replace the egg with 1/4 cup mayo. The mayo makes it really moist and it's awesome when reheated the next day in lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Best meatloaf recipe ever - I've made soooooo many recipes trying to find the perfect one. This it it, hands down. I make it as written and it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I have made this now several times, and my family likes this much more than my "old"recipe, made with bread crumbs. The Glaze is the Bomb! I like the no-vinegar glaze recipe...Make double, each batch, or you'll regret it;-) BTW, I always mix the 1 lb. ground beef with another lb. of either ground turkey or ground pork. (And no cheese in my loafs!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
If this tastes like an oatmeal cookie with meat when you make it, then you are making it wrong. I just had this for dinner and followed the recipe exactly. The end result was juicy and delicious mini meatloaves. I followed the tip of another reviewer and let the oatmeal mixture sit for a while before adding the beef. The mixture was still wet but the egg kept it together and it turned out fine. I don't have a cheese shredder so I crumbled slices of cheddar by hand into small chunks and ended up with nice melty chunks in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Too sweet. Meat was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States