Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved these they r quick n easy n were a life saver lol. Had great flavour n i tried different cheses as well like feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made these as directed but put 4 per roll as mine were a little larger. Super yum, family loved them will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These turned out great! I followed the recipe except baked (first bake, not the cheese melting bake) them for an additional 8 minutes b/c I forgot to set the timer!! But they were just fine. I served two on whole wheat brat buns and it was perfect. My husband, picky eater, told me to make these again soon! Yay!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Oh my! The meatballs smelled so good while they were baking and when it was simmering in the spaghetti sauce - I was inhaling the aroma from my backyard! I made Buttery Pan Rolls (recipe also on this site) to use as the dinner rolls and added cheddar cheese along with the other cheeses. It was very delicious! Thanks for sharing matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Amazing! Best meatball subs I have made. Subbed italian bread crumbs for the crackers and did not add salt. Used a slice of provolone instead of shredded cheese. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were surprisingly good! I found one recipe made about 15 meatballs. We used hoagie buns and put 3-4 balls per sandwich. I also cut the amount of green pepper in half, as they were getting a little "chunky". Also, we only used about 1/4 the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great recipe !!! Made larger meatballs to go in sub rolls, what I had on hand, and cheddar cheese, also all I had. We loved them !!! Thanks for sharing, Matykada !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
So tasty! Next time I will add some cayenne or chopped jalapenos for some heat. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I made these for they guys for lunch while they were roofing. I made full size subs using whole wheat hoagies. I used a little less onion and green pepper and added red pepper. They had some spice to them. I also toasted the buns first and then made the sandwhiches and toasted them like the recipe says. The bread didn't get soggy this way. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome. These were tasty, rich and cheesy. A nice filling appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States