Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I loved these they r quick n easy n were a life saver lol. Had great flavour n i tried different cheses as well like feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowerBirmingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These turned out great! I followed the recipe except baked (first bake, not the cheese melting bake) them for an additional 8 minutes b/c I forgot to set the timer!! But they were just fine. I served two on whole wheat brat buns and it was perfect. My husband, picky eater, told me to make these again soon! Yay!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Oh my! The meatballs smelled so good while they were baking and when it was simmering in the spaghetti sauce - I was inhaling the aroma from my backyard! I made Buttery Pan Rolls (recipe also on this site) to use as the dinner rolls and added cheddar cheese along with the other cheeses. It was very delicious! Thanks for sharing matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made these as directed but put 4 per roll as mine were a little larger. Super yum, family loved them will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were surprisingly good! I found one recipe made about 15 meatballs. We used hoagie buns and put 3-4 balls per sandwich. I also cut the amount of green pepper in half, as they were getting a little "chunky". Also, we only used about 1/4 the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These little bit sized mini subs of tastiness, are keepers for our family! I would have given these 5 STARS if I hadn't tweaked it to make it healthy. First I used 97% lean ground turkey instead of ground beef to lower the fat and calories. I left out the green onion and decided to sauté the onion before adding it to the meatball mixture to add a little more moisture. I was able to get 15 nice sized mini meatballs. I jar my own marinara which has all fresh ingredients so I chose to use that for the sauce, I used whole wheat rolls for the subs, and I also used low moisture, low fat mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great recipe !!! Made larger meatballs to go in sub rolls, what I had on hand, and cheddar cheese, also all I had. We loved them !!! Thanks for sharing, Matykada !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
So tasty! Next time I will add some cayenne or chopped jalapenos for some heat. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I made these for they guys for lunch while they were roofing. I made full size subs using whole wheat hoagies. I used a little less onion and green pepper and added red pepper. They had some spice to them. I also toasted the buns first and then made the sandwhiches and toasted them like the recipe says. The bread didn't get soggy this way. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Amazing! Best meatball subs I have made. Subbed italian bread crumbs for the crackers and did not add salt. Used a slice of provolone instead of shredded cheese. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States