Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are wonderful sandwiches! We designated them "Meatball Sliders". :) I followed the recipe as written and served them on A.R.'s French Bread Rolls to Die For. I flattened the meatballs a little, so they were almost like little patties so they'd fit nicely on the rolls without moving around too much. I used Hunt's Garlic & Herb spaghetti sauce. Yum! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
the best meatball so far. my daughter beggs me for hem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I have made these several times now and they are just so awesome! My whole family loves them. I omit the green bell pepper because I don't like them, but leave it all the same. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
A definite 5 star recipe, for ease and taste. My family absolutely loved them. I did skip the green pepper, because my little guy isn't big on peppers. Otherwise, this will be a definite keeper and made again in my house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are easy to make and I liked them, my husband thought they were fantastic. Next time I will probably try substituting half the crackers with wheat germ to add a little more nutrition to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The boy was impressed with me when I served him these!!! Very fun and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliveoyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very easy and quick to make, I served it on hoagie rolls so I made smaller meatballs and simmered in the sauce for about an hour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzana Dasilva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were very good and simple. I'd never made meatballs before this and had now idea how they would turn out. DELICIOUS, that's how! Next time I might add a little more seasoning to them, but other than that this was a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
these are really really good! i followed the recipe exact, except i left out the chopped peppers as im not a big fan. very filling and had enough for lunch for 2 days afterwards. definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States