Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tasty recipe, and pretty easy. Though it would be way easier to just buy frozen meatballs like another person said, but where is the fun in that!? Like suggested, I made normal sized meatballs (about 15) and used hot dog buns to make an actual mini sub. But they didn't hold up, so I will probably use real hoagie/sub buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I used Bread Crumbs instead of the Crackers. The meatballs turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I served these to friends and it was a HIT! I made my own sauce and used pork instead of beef and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are delicious, and I made them as a sort of meatball slider for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
When I saw this recipe, I knew I just had to try it! My pound of hamburger made a lot more than 8 meatballs........it made 15!! Maybe I just made them smaller. They all fit nicely in the pot with the sauce. They smelled so good in the oven and also in the pot on the stove. I used left over hot dog buns from a few nights earlier but I followed the recipe exactly. FAntastic!! My husband raved and the boys (who live elsewhere) showed up just in time to eat and there were NO leftovers!! Thanks for the recipe that will now be put in rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, except I made smaller meatballs and used them on sub rolls. My husband and 2 sons loved them. It's so difficult to find something that everyone in my family really likes, so I will definitely be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Easy, and tasty! Great recipe - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
PERFECT! These will be great during the NBA playoffs, finals, and the next Super Bowl; not to mention any other game night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
excellent, nothing to change. thanks for a great meatball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States