Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were so amazing and simple. I actually used 1/2 pound ground beef and 1/2 pound mild Italian sausage. The meatballs were so juicy and full of flavor. This is a permanent on my meal plan now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrippyChick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made these...AWESOME! I made the meatballs and put in the freezer and pulled them out the night before, simmered with marinara sauce and made the sandwiches when I got home from work..10 minutes in oven and dinner was done! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is the best meatball recipe ever!!! I made them and my BF LOVED them...!!! He is not one to have leftovers and he was eating them the next day!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrgal91106

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent, Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and it made 35 meatballs. I used ground turkey, but followed all the other directions. The adults ate it on rolls and the kids had the meatballs and sauce over spaghetti. The best meatball recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these with Panko bread crumbs and lean meat and lower in fat cheeses. No peppers either. Also, Bertolli has a 5 cheese marinara sauce that was perfect for right flavor. My family liked them. I also made these like small hamburger patties to keep them from sliding off. I would make again. It is so versatile. Can make sandwiches or throw on pasta with leftover ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so amazing! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sock Monkey Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Hubby & I absolutely loved these & our 3 kids ....did not. The older 2 gave honest efforts & the youngest was done after 1 bite(& he'll eat ANYTHING with ground beef in it, especially anything we call a meatball). I think it was the green pepper that threw them off. I'm still rating this a 5 because I think it truly deserves it! I'll def make these again to have on hand just for me & hubby. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these last night and they turned out fabulous. My husband said he LOVED them. This recipe is definitely worth the effort. I used a jar of Newmans Own Marinara Sauce. It was delish. I was able to get about 15 meatballs from a lb of meat. Going to have leftovers tonight and serve with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples71
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super yummy. One of my familys new favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States