Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
We loved this! My husband was skeptical but ended up going back for seconds. Thanks for a great recipie, will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
this was really good and my family loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
DH liked, I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
cheese-its work better than butter crackers, lol. Just using what i had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craftiestwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These turned out wonderfully! I used italian bread crumbs in lieu of the crackers, just because I needed to use them. I also omitted the egg and did not miss it. I used Ragu Chunky Garden Combination spaghetti sauce. I made "French Baguette" recipe by Judy Taubert from this site and they were perfect for this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Simple to make and had lots of flavor. Choose to make medium balls and use regular hogie rolls. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe was great! I made this for my duty crew and they all loved it. I didnt do the rolls, or make them into mini's though. I also used my own home-made marinara sauce instead of using spaghetti sauce. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCutter1990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Five star idea. I used my own meatball recipe (hubby's favorite) and made my own dinner rolls. It turned out fantastic. I was expecting to want more, but was surprised by how filling they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were the juiciest meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These are a big hit! My room mates ask me to make these all the time! I changed it up for a quicker solution. I bought & cooked swedish meatballs & used garlic tomato paste. Put cheese on both insides of the bun & when they were done, I quickly put them back in the oven with cheese ontop to let it melt. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States