Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Pretty good. I used a medium scoop and got 24 balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My husband loved this recipe! I made several small meatballs (instead of large ones) and substituted bread crumbs for the crackers. This was such an easy recipe and I'd definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
OMG these meatballs are so delicious, def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
A very good meatball recipe and easy too. I did add some fresh garlic to the meatballs and made these on hoagie buns with mozzarella on top. I also added some ricotta cheese and black olives to the sauce. I broiled these subs after assembling them to toast them. They went over very well with everyone! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Keeper Recipe. Great flavor, easy to follow and yummy. My family loved the meatball subs. I most definitely will cook again and use them with spaghetti next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i made these much larger to fit larger sub buns, which ended up taking much longer to bake. still delicious. i would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was awesome......we used hoagie rolls and made it a meal with a salad......my kids woke up this morning asking when we would be having this again!! Plus they loved helping me make them....It was quick and easy and the best part is it was YUMMY!!! I did use bread crumbs instead of the crackers, but it still turned out great. Next time I will make a double batch of the meatballs so I can freeze them for another meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I change the serving size and put 3 meatballs in each hoagie bread. These turned out delicious. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used premade frozen meatballs and ragu traditional. All my ids from age 2 - 12 ate it quickly. Hubby a picky eater complimented me. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'm a new member to Allrecipes and so far this is the #1 recipe I've made from here. It won't make a difference if you don't add the onions and green peppers. I used Ritz Crackers and boy did the meatballs taste great. I think I'll use Ritz when making meatloaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007

Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States