Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was a nice surprise in my drab weekly menu. Which is exactly why I joined this site. My hubby loved these. I made the meatballs golf ball sized and rowed them up on whole wheat hot dog buns. We used reg crackers and no green onion. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are SO yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My family loved this! Easy to make and a great addition to my recipes. I doubled the meatball recipe and froze the leftovers for a quick and delicious meal when I am in a rush. Thank you Matykada for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
instead of all the seasonings try just adding 10 tablespoons of Homemade Gourmet's Italian Mozzarella Meatloaf Seasoning Mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So much for big sloppy mess! These worked well and will be a star at our HOA party which I host yearly on Memorial day! Had neighbors rate them and each one was a ten by our rating system. Will have several more favorites from this site. Thanks PJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is basically how I make meatballs. I didn't think of mini subs. Thank you Matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I tweaked a few things and added more spices and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used my own meatball recipe, but this idea is great! I also made them before hand, baked for 15 min @ 350 to get them browned, and them put them in the crockpot on low for 6 hours with pasta sauce and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are excellent I used the exquisite pizza sauce recipe from this site (also 5 stars+ excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! My husband said it was the best meatball subs he ever had and he's a picky eater! This recipe will be added as one of my regular dishes, thanks for sharing! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States