Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
The boy was impressed with me when I served him these!!! Very fun and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliveoyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very easy and quick to make, I served it on hoagie rolls so I made smaller meatballs and simmered in the sauce for about an hour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were very good and simple. I'd never made meatballs before this and had now idea how they would turn out. DELICIOUS, that's how! Next time I might add a little more seasoning to them, but other than that this was a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NickieMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
these are really really good! i followed the recipe exact, except i left out the chopped peppers as im not a big fan. very filling and had enough for lunch for 2 days afterwards. definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was a nice surprise in my drab weekly menu. Which is exactly why I joined this site. My hubby loved these. I made the meatballs golf ball sized and rowed them up on whole wheat hot dog buns. We used reg crackers and no green onion. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are SO yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My family loved this! Easy to make and a great addition to my recipes. I doubled the meatball recipe and froze the leftovers for a quick and delicious meal when I am in a rush. Thank you Matykada for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
instead of all the seasonings try just adding 10 tablespoons of Homemade Gourmet's Italian Mozzarella Meatloaf Seasoning Mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So much for big sloppy mess! These worked well and will be a star at our HOA party which I host yearly on Memorial day! Had neighbors rate them and each one was a ten by our rating system. Will have several more favorites from this site. Thanks PJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is basically how I make meatballs. I didn't think of mini subs. Thank you Matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States