Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Hubby & I absolutely loved these & our 3 kids ....did not. The older 2 gave honest efforts & the youngest was done after 1 bite(& he'll eat ANYTHING with ground beef in it, especially anything we call a meatball). I think it was the green pepper that threw them off. I'm still rating this a 5 because I think it truly deserves it! I'll def make these again to have on hand just for me & hubby. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these last night and they turned out fabulous. My husband said he LOVED them. This recipe is definitely worth the effort. I used a jar of Newmans Own Marinara Sauce. It was delish. I was able to get about 15 meatballs from a lb of meat. Going to have leftovers tonight and serve with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples71
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super yummy. One of my familys new favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tasty recipe, and pretty easy. Though it would be way easier to just buy frozen meatballs like another person said, but where is the fun in that!? Like suggested, I made normal sized meatballs (about 15) and used hot dog buns to make an actual mini sub. But they didn't hold up, so I will probably use real hoagie/sub buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I used Bread Crumbs instead of the Crackers. The meatballs turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I served these to friends and it was a HIT! I made my own sauce and used pork instead of beef and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are delicious, and I made them as a sort of meatball slider for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
When I saw this recipe, I knew I just had to try it! My pound of hamburger made a lot more than 8 meatballs........it made 15!! Maybe I just made them smaller. They all fit nicely in the pot with the sauce. They smelled so good in the oven and also in the pot on the stove. I used left over hot dog buns from a few nights earlier but I followed the recipe exactly. FAntastic!! My husband raved and the boys (who live elsewhere) showed up just in time to eat and there were NO leftovers!! Thanks for the recipe that will now be put in rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very good meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States