Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent!! Even my picky daughter loved them!! These meatballs will be going with me to many family events! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome. These were tasty, rich and cheesy. A nice filling appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
make sure the meatballs aren't too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Amazing! Best meatball subs I have made. Subbed italian bread crumbs for the crackers and did not add salt. Used a slice of provolone instead of shredded cheese. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I made these for they guys for lunch while they were roofing. I made full size subs using whole wheat hoagies. I used a little less onion and green pepper and added red pepper. They had some spice to them. I also toasted the buns first and then made the sandwhiches and toasted them like the recipe says. The bread didn't get soggy this way. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
So tasty! Next time I will add some cayenne or chopped jalapenos for some heat. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great recipe !!! Made larger meatballs to go in sub rolls, what I had on hand, and cheddar cheese, also all I had. We loved them !!! Thanks for sharing, Matykada !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These little bit sized mini subs of tastiness, are keepers for our family! I would have given these 5 STARS if I hadn't tweaked it to make it healthy. First I used 97% lean ground turkey instead of ground beef to lower the fat and calories. I left out the green onion and decided to sauté the onion before adding it to the meatball mixture to add a little more moisture. I was able to get 15 nice sized mini meatballs. I jar my own marinara which has all fresh ingredients so I chose to use that for the sauce, I used whole wheat rolls for the subs, and I also used low moisture, low fat mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These were surprisingly good! I found one recipe made about 15 meatballs. We used hoagie buns and put 3-4 balls per sandwich. I also cut the amount of green pepper in half, as they were getting a little "chunky". Also, we only used about 1/4 the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Made these as directed but put 4 per roll as mine were a little larger. Super yum, family loved them will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States