Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used premade frozen meatballs and ragu traditional. All my ids from age 2 - 12 ate it quickly. Hubby a picky eater complimented me. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I'm a new member to Allrecipes and so far this is the #1 recipe I've made from here. It won't make a difference if you don't add the onions and green peppers. I used Ritz Crackers and boy did the meatballs taste great. I think I'll use Ritz when making meatloaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dookie007
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent!! Even my picky daughter loved them!! These meatballs will be going with me to many family events! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Awesome. These were tasty, rich and cheesy. A nice filling appetizer for any party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
make sure the meatballs aren't too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Amazing! Best meatball subs I have made. Subbed italian bread crumbs for the crackers and did not add salt. Used a slice of provolone instead of shredded cheese. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Great! I made these for they guys for lunch while they were roofing. I made full size subs using whole wheat hoagies. I used a little less onion and green pepper and added red pepper. They had some spice to them. I also toasted the buns first and then made the sandwhiches and toasted them like the recipe says. The bread didn't get soggy this way. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casiann1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
So tasty! Next time I will add some cayenne or chopped jalapenos for some heat. Thanks for a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great recipe !!! Made larger meatballs to go in sub rolls, what I had on hand, and cheddar cheese, also all I had. We loved them !!! Thanks for sharing, Matykada !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These little bit sized mini subs of tastiness, are keepers for our family! I would have given these 5 STARS if I hadn't tweaked it to make it healthy. First I used 97% lean ground turkey instead of ground beef to lower the fat and calories. I left out the green onion and decided to sauté the onion before adding it to the meatball mixture to add a little more moisture. I was able to get 15 nice sized mini meatballs. I jar my own marinara which has all fresh ingredients so I chose to use that for the sauce, I used whole wheat rolls for the subs, and I also used low moisture, low fat mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States