Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was a nice surprise in my drab weekly menu. Which is exactly why I joined this site. My hubby loved these. I made the meatballs golf ball sized and rowed them up on whole wheat hot dog buns. We used reg crackers and no green onion. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are SO yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My family loved this! Easy to make and a great addition to my recipes. I doubled the meatball recipe and froze the leftovers for a quick and delicious meal when I am in a rush. Thank you Matykada for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
instead of all the seasonings try just adding 10 tablespoons of Homemade Gourmet's Italian Mozzarella Meatloaf Seasoning Mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
So much for big sloppy mess! These worked well and will be a star at our HOA party which I host yearly on Memorial day! Had neighbors rate them and each one was a ten by our rating system. Will have several more favorites from this site. Thanks PJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is basically how I make meatballs. I didn't think of mini subs. Thank you Matykada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I tweaked a few things and added more spices and it was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I used my own meatball recipe, but this idea is great! I also made them before hand, baked for 15 min @ 350 to get them browned, and them put them in the crockpot on low for 6 hours with pasta sauce and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are excellent I used the exquisite pizza sauce recipe from this site (also 5 stars+ excellent).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! My husband said it was the best meatball subs he ever had and he's a picky eater! This recipe will be added as one of my regular dishes, thanks for sharing! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States