Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
PERFECT! These will be great during the NBA playoffs, finals, and the next Super Bowl; not to mention any other game night. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
excellent, nothing to change. thanks for a great meatball recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious!! I added some chopped jalapenos, used bread crumbs in place of crackers, and used a bolilio rolls. I will be making these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
A bit time consuming to put together, but was worth it once it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
What an ingenious idea! Loved the recipe. Could easily be tailored to be quicker and easier, if you wanted. Use frozen meatballs and it would speed the entire thing up. However, written as is, is so good. I toasted my rolls with some butter and garlic, along with the cheese before topping with meatballs. Use the leftover sauce for dipping. Amazingly good and a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Fine as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Dunn, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Cutie
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Quick and easy. I used ground chicken and soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce. My husband fell in love with this dish. It's a keeper. Next time i'll use spagehetti sauce in the jar for more flavor and a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Excellent. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My husband requested meatball subs for dinner and I had never made them before so I came to allrecipes for help. I omitted the crackers and instead of making the mini version, I used regular Italian rolls and put three meatballs on each roll. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States