Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My husband requested meatball subs for dinner and I had never made them before so I came to allrecipes for help. I omitted the crackers and instead of making the mini version, I used regular Italian rolls and put three meatballs on each roll. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We love this :) My daughter boyfriend wants it when ever he is with us. Its a big hit. But I would bake it all. Simmer it in the oven. Less mess and cooked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING W/LOVE
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These were adorable! I made my own mini meatballs in the crockpot, cut them in half so they were small on the dinner rolls, sprinkled some parmesan cheese, topped with mozzerella & toasted them in the oven for 5 mins. I took them to a party & they were a big hit!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
These are wonderful sandwiches! We designated them "Meatball Sliders". :) I followed the recipe as written and served them on A.R.'s French Bread Rolls to Die For. I flattened the meatballs a little, so they were almost like little patties so they'd fit nicely on the rolls without moving around too much. I used Hunt's Garlic & Herb spaghetti sauce. Yum! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
the best meatball so far. my daughter beggs me for hem...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I have made these several times now and they are just so awesome! My whole family loves them. I omit the green bell pepper because I don't like them, but leave it all the same. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
A definite 5 star recipe, for ease and taste. My family absolutely loved them. I did skip the green pepper, because my little guy isn't big on peppers. Otherwise, this will be a definite keeper and made again in my house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are easy to make and I liked them, my husband thought they were fantastic. Next time I will probably try substituting half the crackers with wheat germ to add a little more nutrition to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States