Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made these with Panko bread crumbs and lean meat and lower in fat cheeses. No peppers either. Also, Bertolli has a 5 cheese marinara sauce that was perfect for right flavor. My family liked them. I also made these like small hamburger patties to keep them from sliding off. I would make again. It is so versatile. Can make sandwiches or throw on pasta with leftover ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was so amazing! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sock Monkey Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Hubby & I absolutely loved these & our 3 kids ....did not. The older 2 gave honest efforts & the youngest was done after 1 bite(& he'll eat ANYTHING with ground beef in it, especially anything we call a meatball). I think it was the green pepper that threw them off. I'm still rating this a 5 because I think it truly deserves it! I'll def make these again to have on hand just for me & hubby. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
It was very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made these last night and they turned out fabulous. My husband said he LOVED them. This recipe is definitely worth the effort. I used a jar of Newmans Own Marinara Sauce. It was delish. I was able to get about 15 meatballs from a lb of meat. Going to have leftovers tonight and serve with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dimples71
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Super yummy. One of my familys new favs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dimples71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tasty recipe, and pretty easy. Though it would be way easier to just buy frozen meatballs like another person said, but where is the fun in that!? Like suggested, I made normal sized meatballs (about 15) and used hot dog buns to make an actual mini sub. But they didn't hold up, so I will probably use real hoagie/sub buns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usafwife16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, except I used Bread Crumbs instead of the Crackers. The meatballs turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I served these to friends and it was a HIT! I made my own sauce and used pork instead of beef and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are delicious, and I made them as a sort of meatball slider for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States