Mini Meatball Subs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This recipe was great! I made this for my duty crew and they all loved it. I didnt do the rolls, or make them into mini's though. I also used my own home-made marinara sauce instead of using spaghetti sauce. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieCutter1990

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Five star idea. I used my own meatball recipe (hubby's favorite) and made my own dinner rolls. It turned out fantastic. I was expecting to want more, but was surprised by how filling they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These were the juiciest meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These are a big hit! My room mates ask me to make these all the time! I changed it up for a quicker solution. I bought & cooked swedish meatballs & used garlic tomato paste. Put cheese on both insides of the bun & when they were done, I quickly put them back in the oven with cheese ontop to let it melt. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were EXCELLENT! Loved the flavor. The only thing that I will change next time is to cut down on the amount of pepper. 1 tsp. black pepper was just a bit too much for our tastes. Next time I will use no more than 3/4 tsp. BUT! This one is definitely worth making and we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Tasted awesome, but the meatballs fell apart while they were cooking in the tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These were so amazing and simple. I actually used 1/2 pound ground beef and 1/2 pound mild Italian sausage. The meatballs were so juicy and full of flavor. This is a permanent on my meal plan now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrippyChick

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Made these...AWESOME! I made the meatballs and put in the freezer and pulled them out the night before, simmered with marinara sauce and made the sandwiches when I got home from work..10 minutes in oven and dinner was done! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is the best meatball recipe ever!!! I made them and my BF LOVED them...!!! He is not one to have leftovers and he was eating them the next day!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrgal91106

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent, Excellent recipe! I doubled the recipe and it made 35 meatballs. I used ground turkey, but followed all the other directions. The adults ate it on rolls and the kids had the meatballs and sauce over spaghetti. The best meatball recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States