Mini Ham Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These tasted great but I, like another reviewer, needed some more guidance on the size of the muffin pan. I used regular cupcake sized pans after I realized that the ham and cheese would fill 24+ of my mini muffins. Then I couldn't get them out in one piece...so, like I said, they tasted great but I think I'll look around for a similar but more complete recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol M Haggerty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These were DELICIOUS. I doubled the recipe for 2 dozen, used 3 eggs and 3 whites, skim milk instead of half and half (just as good, really!), chipotle hot sauce (thanks to a previous reviewer), a bit of garlic powder and used a little prepared brown mustard as I didn't have ground. A. MA.ZING. I used leftover fresh spinach (finely chopped), leftover chopped green onion, leftover shredded cheese, leftover baking mix, leftover Easter ham . . . who knew leftovers would taste SO GOOD?!? Light, fluffy yumminess that wowed all of my weekend guests AND me. Thanks Marilou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These quiches stuck like glue in my pans for both batches I made. Taste good, but look not good enough to serve guests. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polly McMahon
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Oh my! This is outstanding. Wonderful Suberb!! I did not have any biscuit mix so I substituted 1/2 c flour and 1.5 t baking powder and a pinch of salt and a T of oil and it was yummy!!! Used some leftover ham and it rose so beautifully in mini muffin tins. Shared it with neighbors and they were thrilled! This is a wonderful bit size nibble to have in the freezer. MMMmmmGood! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome! I was a little worried after I followed one reviewer's suggestion to mix the butter and baking mix prior to mixing in the liquids. I had very lumpy egg/baking mixture but it worked out great. Instead of ham I used dried venison, and instead of olives used chopped fresh spinach. I cut the butter down a little and next time will cut it even more. I also used just eggs white, and substitued evaporated milk for the half and half. Very easy and delicious and I can't wait to make them again. I bet these would be great made in large quantities and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were really good...followed directions as written w/exception of olives (we don't like 'em)...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy and delicious! I tweaked it a bit by using smoked ham, onions instead of olives and I used fat free half and half cream. Also I used chipotle hot sauce to add to the smoked ham flavor. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I added 2\3 c Bisquick, sauteed onions and a little garlic and they wee great! Have made 2 batches and will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this as described, only adding some sauteed onions. I baked in the muffin tins, and though they were greased well, they still stuck (somewhat). One change I would make is to mix the biscuit mix in with the melted butter before adding milk and egg. Mine tended to be lumpy with congealed butter. They were very tasty. Next time, I'll use my quiche pan rather than the muffin tins. Easier cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These were very good! Made just a couple changes: 1) Used turkey bacon and it came out great 2) Omitted the olives. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States