Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CMUCKEY
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I've made these little gems many times & they're always a hit! I always decrease the amount of butter. Well, tonight, my husband asked for these & I had ham & Swiss & some pretzel rolls I'd picked up. I was out of the poppy seeds I normally add so added some sesame seeds. They were the best batch yet! Hubs is still thanking me for these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very good. I've made these a few times now. Turkey works well too if you want a variety. The first time with the butter mixture on the top of bun. Too greasy to hold onto. This last time I buttered the inside only and that worked better but I only did one side of the bun. Next time: try butter mixture on both insides of the buns. Made with 7 layer salad for a nice make ahead dinner. 6 of these are good for the 2 of us with a hearty side for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Tara Eveland
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
A Freakin MAZING! The first time I made this I doubled the sauce and it was 'a bit much' lol This time I followed the exact ingredients (leaving out the poppy seeds) and it was amazing! Perfect blend of everything! We never have leftovers! Some tips I took from others and a few from myself: 1. Use HONEY MUSTARD (I use Kens Steakhouse brand) so good! 2. Make sure you chop up the ham it does make a difference 3. Make REALLY SURE you don't fix this then throw in oven. You HAVE to let it sit in fridge at LEAST 6 hours/I prefer overnight but today 6 hours was all I had :) 4. I use honey ham lunch meat, Swiss cheese slices cut into 4, and Kings Hawaiian rolls for the bread :) so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Eveland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Yummy! Great for using leftover dinner rolls of another meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Had these at a family gathering last year and they are wonderful! So easy and a big hit. Can be prepared, frozen and heated when ready. Great for snacks or parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Make in a pan that fits the rolls-- not an oversized cookie sheet…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Keane
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were absolutely delicious . I made them as the recipe is written and were gone in a snap. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
You just can't go wrong with this perfect lil sammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are always a hit at potlucks, and as appetizers--just cut the sandwiches into fourths. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Add grated onion with horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States