Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was awesome. I did leave out the poppy seeds, but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These were so delicious that my boyfriend begs me to make them again and again. You wouldn't think from the ingredients that they'd be this spectacular, but something about the mustard and onion and butter just makes the whole thing come together. Try these once and you'll be hooked. Also, I followed the recipe to a "T" and I have to say I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Made these for my Bunco group and they went over well - I made plenty of the butter mixture w/ yellow mustard, poppy seeds and the chopped onion. I used dinner rolls and baked in a foil lined 9x13 glass dish, which made for easier transport & serving. My husband just had to eat one before he left, and I think only 3 were left over by time I got home. Not bad considering there were 6 other dishes and only 12 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were easy and delicious. I only used 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds and brushed the butter mixture on with a pasty brush. Well received at a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made these ham and cheese rolls for a party at work and they were a hit! I used everything the recipe called for except for the onions and they were great! I used the dinner rolls that came in the throw away pan and I baked them directly in it to save the butter mixture. If you are looking for a great finger food definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union Grove, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Served these at game night and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Fantastic!! Made them for a poker party & everyone loved them. I may try mixing a little shredded cheddar in there next time to make it even cheesier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I LOVE THESE!!!! I like to use Hawaiian bread rolld though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We were very fond of these. I didn't have any poppyseeds and only fresh onions but the butter sauce was great with the fresh onion. My husband said that this recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I have had this several years ago and everyone loved it. I made it a few times, and then forgot it. Just the other day, my daughter asked me to make it again. Great recipe-anyone who likes ham will love it! It's pretty easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States