Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Awesome! I substituted turkey for ham. I also added some onion powder that had parsley and green onions mixed in. I used Hawaiian Rolls and added horseradish to the butter glaze. Following another member's advice, I sliced off the tops of the rolls all at once, added the filling, then I replaced the top. After the glazing and baking process, I separated the sandwiches with a serrated knife. This method is faster and easier than trying to cut, stuff, and glaze two dozen tiny sandwiches. I also used a silicone pastry brush to apply the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These were sooo good. Everyone at our housewarming party loved them. The only thing I'd do different next time is put the butter mixture inside the rolls because a lot of it rolled right off the rolls onto the baking sheet so it got wasted. Delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These are very yummy. I used sliced ham and swiss and I use frozen (pre-cooked) rolls in a throw away pan. You can just slice them open and insert the ham and cheese and put them back into the pan before drizzling the butter mixture. This way, you won't lose any of the butter mixtue. These are great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
These sandwiches are wonderful! I get many requests for this recipe. Try them with mini potato rolls for a more richer sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
These were so delicious that my boyfriend begs me to make them again and again. You wouldn't think from the ingredients that they'd be this spectacular, but something about the mustard and onion and butter just makes the whole thing come together. Try these once and you'll be hooked. Also, I followed the recipe to a "T" and I have to say I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
If you want a warm sandwich for a change, try this one! We really liked them. I didn't use small dinner rolls. I used 4 Sara Lee Bakery Buns (large), layered ham, turkey, and provolone. I made the full recipe of the drizzling sauce and slathered the bun tops and baked on foil lined baking sheet for about 20 minutes. If I would have been able to find the Kings Hawaiin buns, I would have, but I'm glad I used the Sara Lee buns. I think the Hawaiin buns would have been "too much". I loved the toasted flavor of the bun. Thanks for a good alternative sandwich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These were pretty much what I expected from reading the recipe. I made them for my Bridesmaid's Luncheon and I think they went over pretty well. Nobody complained, but nobody praised them either. I used sweet Hawaiian rolls and sliced Boar's Head ham. I took others' advice and used less butter for the sauce. I used a dijon mustard. I really liked the little pieces of minced onion. I used a pastry brush to spread the butter mixture on both sides of the roll and then on top of it as well, and that worked out very well. I would say that the sauce was not quite spicy enough for my taste. Next time I may find a spicier mustard or add a little horseradish to it. These would be perfect for on-the-go food, like lunch to have in the car while you're traveling. Just put a bunch of them in some plastic baggies. I have a feeling men would really like these, too. Simple, but flavorful and hearty. Overall, a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khenry
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I really love the taste of this simple dish. My boys love it and it has become one of the Christmas morning favorites in only 2 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khenry

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Well I made these for a gathering once and one girl liked them so much that she now makes them for all of our church functions - I feel that now I can't make them because that has become *her* recipe. They are delicious and huge hit, never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was awesome. I did leave out the poppy seeds, but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States