Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
These sandwiches are wonderful! I get many requests for this recipe. Try them with mini potato rolls for a more richer sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These were sooo good. Everyone at our housewarming party loved them. The only thing I'd do different next time is put the butter mixture inside the rolls because a lot of it rolled right off the rolls onto the baking sheet so it got wasted. Delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
These are very yummy. I used sliced ham and swiss and I use frozen (pre-cooked) rolls in a throw away pan. You can just slice them open and insert the ham and cheese and put them back into the pan before drizzling the butter mixture. This way, you won't lose any of the butter mixtue. These are great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was a nice staple for a buffet lunch. I used ref. flaky biscuits. I though there were a bit too many poppy seeds. I didn't receive too many comments either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These were pretty much what I expected from reading the recipe. I made them for my Bridesmaid's Luncheon and I think they went over pretty well. Nobody complained, but nobody praised them either. I used sweet Hawaiian rolls and sliced Boar's Head ham. I took others' advice and used less butter for the sauce. I used a dijon mustard. I really liked the little pieces of minced onion. I used a pastry brush to spread the butter mixture on both sides of the roll and then on top of it as well, and that worked out very well. I would say that the sauce was not quite spicy enough for my taste. Next time I may find a spicier mustard or add a little horseradish to it. These would be perfect for on-the-go food, like lunch to have in the car while you're traveling. Just put a bunch of them in some plastic baggies. I have a feeling men would really like these, too. Simple, but flavorful and hearty. Overall, a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I made 90 of these little sandwiches for my sister's bridal shower. Everyone loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
These were easy and delicious. I only used 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds and brushed the butter mixture on with a pasty brush. Well received at a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was awesome. I did leave out the poppy seeds, but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I made these ham and cheese rolls for a party at work and they were a hit! I used everything the recipe called for except for the onions and they were great! I used the dinner rolls that came in the throw away pan and I baked them directly in it to save the butter mixture. If you are looking for a great finger food definately try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Union Grove, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Served these at game night and a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States