Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This is the same recipe that's been in my family for years! It is AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My kids loved these! Great for lunch anytime, but great on the weekends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
love these! i have used ham and swiss and ham and chedder. both are amazing. i use good deli ham, sliced thin. i also make extra sauce to put on top. the family loves them. i am actually making them this saturday for my son's birthday party per his request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made these sandwiches today for my family's lunch and cut the recipe in half. I think the poppy seed mixture would have been better spread on the sandwiches as was too thick to drizzle. The end result was pretty good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made these awhile back for New Years. These are excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Made these for the super bowl, and they were wonderful! But they were the best leftover! Trying it either the original way (drizzling butter mix over), or using suggestion to put butter mix inside, or both--they are really yummy. I don't like chopped ham, so I used regular ham from the deli, and a quarter slice of swiss per roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Agy
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is a winner! When I've made them, I've had to double/triple the recipe because I knew people would eat more than one. I use potato rolls & shaved cooked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
People, you must try it with Hawaiian Rolls instead of the regular dinner rolls. Not kidding. To DIE for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bOra

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These were pretty good. The bun reminded me of the onion roll at Arbys with a sandwich. I made a 1/2 recipe and used mini potato rolls and left out the poppy seeds because I don't care for them. After they were in the oven I realized I missed the part on adding mustard. I used butter instead of margarine and ham, turkey, and white American, which was what I had in the house. Next time I might try them exactly to see if there is any significant difference in taste. Either way, easy sandwich to make and nice break from a cold sandwich. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Served this appetizer at our 2011 Kentucky Derby Party and boy oh boy, these were a hit! I did modify the recipe. Instead of cutting the rolls individually, I popped rolls out of pan, cut the rolls horizontally and placed the top layer of the rolls to the side. Layered the deli ham and cheese slices on the bottom layer of rolls. Placed the top back on the rolls. I then covered the rolls and placed in the frig. Made the butter mixture and put in frig. The next day I pulled the ham and cheese rolls and the butter mixture out of the frig and followed the recipe. I did use a pan cake turner to cut the rolls into individual servings. These were easy to make for a crowd and would be good for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States