Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved it, so easy to make (did do the whole pack at one time as suggested by many) used the Hawaiian rolls and they were a huge hit - I did not add the onion this time because of folks are allerigic and didn't use the seeds because those with false treet have a problem with them. This will become a go to, and will also try with both turkey and or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are really good and so easy. I would only bake them 15-18 minutes though as I found them to be a bit overdone for my tastes. The DH loved them. Served with sweet potato fries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used Hawaian Sweet Rolls and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make these all the time. But aren't those sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds in the picture. In fact, I. Use sesame seed because the black poppy seeds get in your teeth. : ). I, also, spread on inside of bun and outside and wrap in foil. (Individually)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these for a hockey playoff party last night. They were a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly, but also made a few with provolone cheese instead of swiss, because my husband doesn't care for swiss. Both kinds were gobbled up. I had four left in the kitchen that didn't fit on the serving platter, so I put them in the fridge over night. Just as yummy cold the next day. Very quick and easy to put together. I left the dinner rolls connected and just sliced off the tops, then I layered on the ham and cheese and put the tops back on. After baking, I just separated them into little sandwiches with a sharp knife. Fast, easy way to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I tried this as is and I liked it. I made it again using a honey mustard base while putting the majority of the filling inside and spreading some over the top which I ended up preferring. My BIG tip is to slice all 12 rolls while they are stuck together, I used hawaiian sweet rolls. Just take the whole group of the 12 and slice through the whole thing horizontally then you have two halves. Put the bottom half in a foil-lined pan then lay your ham and cheese over the top and then top it with the top half, when it comes out of the oven lift out the whole thing out using the foil then cut them into sandwiches on the marks. Very quick and easy that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this this past weekend for a birthday party. Easy to put together while company was arriving and have hot for lunch time. Filling enough for adult party guest, but small enough to leave an appetite for other party food and dessert. Guest really enjoyed it. One guest took home recipe and another guest took home leftover topping and 2 extra rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Excellent & so fast! Will make again whenever I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These little guys are amazing! I have taken them to birthday parties, Christmas parties, New Year's parties, you name it. I always get asked for the recipe. I only use half of the poppy seeds called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yum! These little guys are great! Super quick and easy for a week night meal. I usually make them to accompany soup. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States