Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Add grated onion with horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yes, however, I made it with deli roast beef, made the garlic butter II (on this site). Added horseradish, used salted butter since it didn't elaborate which type. Omitted salt...used provolone and finished off with arugula after cooking. Like the idea of cutting whole section and spreading mixture. Easy once I set up an assembly line...LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffreyblaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inyankara
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Outstanding kids loved it, by earlier feedback saw some folks had trouble keeping the seasoning to stay on the top! I did not and went by recipe 100%. Great recipe for leftover ham!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inyankara
Living In: Upton, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelfachorn12
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!!! I used turkey and ham and also put butter mixture inside the rolls and on top and used provoloneccheese and Swis . But Instead of dried minced onion I used fresh onions and it came out PERFECTLY!! I only put them in the oven 10 minutes and I'm glad I did because they would have burned if I put them in 20 minutes but absolutely yummy oh and I used dijorn mustard instead of regular I just like dijon better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really, really good. I used slider buns from the bakery (because I needed something a little larger)and made 1/2 with provolone & 1/2 with swiss. Couldn't really tell a difference unless you were looking for it. I also added 2 tbsp brown sugar...which is HIGHLY recommend. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Loved it, so easy to make (did do the whole pack at one time as suggested by many) used the Hawaiian rolls and they were a huge hit - I did not add the onion this time because of folks are allerigic and didn't use the seeds because those with false treet have a problem with them. This will become a go to, and will also try with both turkey and or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are really good and so easy. I would only bake them 15-18 minutes though as I found them to be a bit overdone for my tastes. The DH loved them. Served with sweet potato fries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used Hawaian Sweet Rolls and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I make these all the time. But aren't those sesame seeds instead of poppy seeds in the picture. In fact, I. Use sesame seed because the black poppy seeds get in your teeth. : ). I, also, spread on inside of bun and outside and wrap in foil. (Individually)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Made these for a hockey playoff party last night. They were a huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly, but also made a few with provolone cheese instead of swiss, because my husband doesn't care for swiss. Both kinds were gobbled up. I had four left in the kitchen that didn't fit on the serving platter, so I put them in the fridge over night. Just as yummy cold the next day. Very quick and easy to put together. I left the dinner rolls connected and just sliced off the tops, then I layered on the ham and cheese and put the tops back on. After baking, I just separated them into little sandwiches with a sharp knife. Fast, easy way to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alaina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States