Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are great! Something a little different to serve to your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are delicious! I did as others did, and just sliced the top of the rolls off at once, it saved a lot of time! I made these many times, and last time, I used Hawaiian sweet rolls, and they are even better with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Love these! They were a little greasy for my taste, so I plan on using less butter next time. These are always a hit at get-togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These were yummy! I scaled the recipe down to just make a few for lunch for me and the little guy. Mine baked in only 10 minutes, but my oven is known to be super hot. I used King's Hawaiian mini rolls. Little man ate all of his, and some of mine too, so that makes them a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I have made these for years and they are always a hit. I actually make them with full-sized buns and pour the sauce over the mixture of chipped chopped ham (torn apart) and shredded swiss (or any mixture of other cheeses). I fill each bun with a big spoonful of the mixture and then wrap each sandwich in foil and bake for about 20 minutes. If you want to bake these ahead of time and keep them warm, they stay warm in a cooler for hours. I use this for backyard picnic parties a lot. It's so much less work than grilling out and then everyone can enjoy the party, including the hubby who doesn't have to man the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNALU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are awesome! My sister helped me make them for a party. They were almost all gone within 20 minutes. I had to yell for my sister to grab the last one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These were pretty good. I think the cook time could be shorter so the sandwiches stay softer. I think putting them in just until the cheese is melted would be long enough. That way they would taste good cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These are perfect little party sandwiches. I have make these for several parties and had plenty of recipe requests for these yummy sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These were great. I didn't need all the butter, so I'd reduce that next time. I didn't really pour mine--I used a pastry brush to paint the sandwiches with butter inside and out, then sprinkled them with the poppy seeds straight from the jar, then used a fork to strain the goodies out of the remaining butter and arrange the goodies on top of the sandwiches. The onions sort of caramelized in the oven, so tasty! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
So delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States