Mini Ham And Cheese Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were a big hit with my co-workers at a recent party! They were easy to put together and can be reheated if they cool too much. Any meat/cheese combo works well. The only change I'd make, which I've read in another review also, is to put more or most of the butter/mustard mixture inside the sandwich. It can get a little messy having a lot of it on top. Out of complete personal preferance, next time I'll use less poppy seeds. I'll be making these again for the next party we have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I made this for my son's first birthday party, and it was the first time ever that I didn't have any leftovers! I'll make this again, but definitely make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were a huge hit at the bridal shower I hosted. Next time I will brush on the mustard/butter mixture and sprinkle on the poppy seeds and minced onion so that I can better control the quantity as the poppy seeds were a little overpowering. I used Hawaiian rolls and sliced the entire package in half then folded one slice of ham per roll and topped with 1/2 a slice of cheese. After the sandwiches baked I pulled them apart and arranged them on a platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Love these!!! I made up the rolls a day ahead -- stuffed ham & swiss cheese in each roll and placed them in a pyrex baking pan w/ lid. Slid these into fridge. Before the pot luck - I mixed and added the butter mixture -- then baked and put the dish into my thermal case which kept everything nice and warm. Everyone loved them!!! After reading a previous review -- I brushed on the butter mixture w/ a pastry brush - I liked the results better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made these for a superbowl party, they were devoured in minutes! They were a huge hit! I used potato dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellent way to reward your taste buds! These little sandwiches are delicious! I always have friends wanting the recipe. The plus is they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Either I have a hot oven or the baking time on these were way off. I used hawain rolls and followed the rest of the recipe as written. With the exception of these getting burnt, they turned out well. With the right baking time, these would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These are great! Something a little different to serve to your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are delicious! I did as others did, and just sliced the top of the rolls off at once, it saved a lot of time! I made these many times, and last time, I used Hawaiian sweet rolls, and they are even better with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachy86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Love these! They were a little greasy for my taste, so I plan on using less butter next time. These are always a hit at get-togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States