Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momma_roo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I did not have the exact ingredients, so I used an Italian blend of cheese instead of swiss. I also seasoned it with what i had on hand. This was so good that my 3 and 5 year ate it. One thing I did notice is that with the size of my muffin cups this recipe made 12 and I only cooked it for 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great way to sneak nutritious breakfast into teen daughter before school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were a hit! They would be a great addition to a brunch table, and I would also send these in my child's lunchbox for a healthy and tasty lunch item. I used what I had in my fridge, so instead of ham, bacon, added green onion, and used a tex mex cheese instead of swiss. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I had never cooked with Quinoa before, as I am not uptight, but I was so surprised at the great nutritional values, and wonderful taste! This recipe is a winner! It was so easy to make! I didn't have the suggested ingredients so I used finely chopped bacon, and a blend of shredded cheeses. WOW. What a treat. I had a few guests over, and after a sizeable joint, we all thoroughly enjoyed these Quinoa Frittatas! I'd recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this recipe for breakfast! I made about 2 dozen and froze most except 5 for the work week. At work , I would microwave for 1 minute and sometimes use 1 tsp of salsa if I wanted a little spice. I also used different cheeses and veggies for variety, ie, cheddar and chopped red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've made these three times since the end of January (it's mid-February as I write). The first time, I made them exactly as written, the second time, I swapped spinach for the zucchini and the last time, I used smoked gouda instead of swiss and chives instead of parsley. It's a great base to experiment with but the original was great too. Next time, I think I might add chopped &sauteed onion, and possibly broccoli. I get 12 frittatas out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! Super easy and versatile! I used Gruyere and doubled the recipe. Used 6 eggs and 2 whites. This recipe is very forgiving and you can do a lot with it. I also added fresh herbs and pepper, next time will try feta,spinach and diced onions.Excellent as its written. Have it for dinner with a nice glass of sauvignon blanc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccmariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Only thing I changed was to use jack cheese instead of Swiss. Interesting how the quinoa takes on the favors of the other ingredients. Has a wheaty-vege taste more than ham and cheese taste. Will definitely experiment with it. Mine made 11 cupcakes and worked out to be only 3 Weight Watcher points each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is great! Made this with a tiny substitution. I used some bacon and pepperoni instead of ham. Just didn't have ham on hand. This was awesome! Great taste. Easty to make, and I reheated the leftovers the next night, and they were great! Try them and don't be afraid of substituting different meats and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOTTYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very yummy! I used chopped asparagus and vegetarian bacon instead of zucchini and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States