Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by momma_roo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I did not have the exact ingredients, so I used an Italian blend of cheese instead of swiss. I also seasoned it with what i had on hand. This was so good that my 3 and 5 year ate it. One thing I did notice is that with the size of my muffin cups this recipe made 12 and I only cooked it for 20 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These were a hit! They would be a great addition to a brunch table, and I would also send these in my child's lunchbox for a healthy and tasty lunch item. I used what I had in my fridge, so instead of ham, bacon, added green onion, and used a tex mex cheese instead of swiss. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I made this with all natual quinoa that was garlic and olive oil flavored, omitted the pepper and used turkey ham . . . . this was awesome and my 3 year old LOVED it! It did make 10 muffins in a 12 muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Great way to sneak nutritious breakfast into teen daughter before school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very yummy! I used chopped asparagus and vegetarian bacon instead of zucchini and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Really great, easy recipe. I just added some more seasoning (salt, pepper, etc) and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
delicious !!!! i only substitued shredded velveeta instead of swiss!! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Love this recipe for breakfast! I made about 2 dozen and froze most except 5 for the work week. At work , I would microwave for 1 minute and sometimes use 1 tsp of salsa if I wanted a little spice. I also used different cheeses and veggies for variety, ie, cheddar and chopped red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I really liked these and so did my hubby. I followed the recipe except for I added some green onion, green peppers and some fresh spinach. I love how you can add whatever veggies you like... next time I think I will add one more egg and maybe some shredded carrots and use cheddar or parmesan cheese. I have never cooked Quinoa before now but I have read that it's very healthy. I will for sure make this again as you can really change this up to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Only thing I changed was to use jack cheese instead of Swiss. Interesting how the quinoa takes on the favors of the other ingredients. Has a wheaty-vege taste more than ham and cheese taste. Will definitely experiment with it. Mine made 11 cupcakes and worked out to be only 3 Weight Watcher points each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States