Mini Frittatas with Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is so good, I was moved to sign up on recipe.com just so I could write this review. If you're thinking about it, stop thinking about it and just try it. It's amazing, and so good on variations. Just get the general proportions and you're golden. Made them twice now and can't wait to do it again. Just use whatever you have in the house or garden. It's a great harvest time recipe. A couple of notes. If you use red quinoa (more dense than white), use about half as much. Also made a salsa with fresh tomatoes, onions, and sweet corn....amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I didn't care for this so much sorry :(. Didn't stick together well and a little too dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! I made them for the first time as written. So good! Can't wait to experiment with different meats, cheeses, and veggies. Will be making these often. I do like them fresh out of the oven better than reheated, but they are good and convenient reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I did not have ham so the frittatas were a little bland. I added red and green bell peppers and a mixed blend of cheese. Next time I would add ham & onions and would prepare less quinoa. Would reduce baking time to 20 minutes. It made 9 frittatas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann K
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
my new favorite recipe, i make these these almost once a week. To make it more festive, I do tricolor quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tindle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I beefed up my frittata with red capsicum(pepper)onion ( red, also spring)and another time used left over roasted sweet potato with corn, onion and chopped up celery..feta cheese is also great with spinach, onion, ham and capsicum combo ....throw in some basil leaves or chives to add a zing. I hardly ever use zucchini!The egg binds everything so most vegetables are perfect..I will use left over roast chicken (chopped finely) and whatever I have for my next batch, with dry herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I loved the idea of these with quinoa and zucchini, but in the end was not a fan. They lacked flavor and I really don't know how I would make them better. I did not finish the batch I made so only give this one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
These are awesome! I also added red bell pepper. I didn't have swiss, so used a mexican blend cheese that I had in the fridge. I would definintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jm2107
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy to make and great way to pack a bunch of nutrients into a fun meal or snack. I sautéed some mushrooms and the shredded zucchini and added bacon bits instead of ham. I also only used cheddar as that's all I had in the fridge. This is a very flexible recipe and you can basically add any veg to it and it'll be delish. My 10 month old loves them and so does my husband so it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These are incredible! Made two different batches in one night and used up leftover grilled veggies in one with some red pepper flakes and bacon. The other I used spinach, zucchini , ham and no spice. Family likes spicy better. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States