Mini Crescent Roll Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was supper tonight and all my picky teenagers loved it! Reading the reviews I used almost 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef with the same amount of cheese and package of onion soup mix. I used 2 cans of crescent rolls. I thought it sounded too simple and easy to be that good...I was wrong! Always looking for something different to do with ground beef, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Fake White Castles! These are delicious if you triple the ground beef. We've made them for years with 1-1.5 lbs ground chuck, 1 packet of soup mix, 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese & PICKLES! I can't believe they don't have pickles in the recipe. One dill pickle slice per sandwich. You'll need 3-4 packages of rolls, depending on how much you stuff them. They're always a big hit at tailgate or any other party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I think an entire package dry onion soup mix is too much for 1/2 pound of ground beef. Otherwise these are terrific. I added a small amount of dill relish on top of the burger mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family, especially my kids, loved this! I doubled the recipe except for the onion soup mix. It was perfect! My kids actually asked me to make it more and wanted to bring the leftovers for lunch at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yes it was really good & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Awesome idea! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My 7 year-old wouldn't touch it. "Too oniony" he said. I love the idea and it was super easy- I think I used the wrong type of onion soup mix because it was overpowering. I will use this basic idea for future appetizers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Family loved it! I actually made them for a meal, so I used two whole crescents "sandwiched" with the meat in between (not rolled up). I also didn't have onion soup mix so I used Savory Garlic & Herb flavoring mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Made these last night and the husband loved them. I did add some red chili powder to spice them up a bit. Roll these from the tip in to the rest of the dough and tuck in the edges. Next time, I would double the recipe because 8 is not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These were easy and tasty! My son compared their flavor to a White Castle Burger. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States