Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Yummy and fast. The only real tip I can offer is about cutting the dough. I found using a pizza cutter was much much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
342 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
My girlfriend served these recently and they were a big hit. She made them the week before, cooled then froze them in a plastic baggie then just popped in the oven to warm up. I love things I can make ahead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Family staple. Great for church cover dish and easy. I usually boil the hot dogs first unless I use chicken franks. It cuts down on the salty taste. Also, I put the crescents in the freezer for no more than 10 minutes to get them easier to work with. Drain the franks very well before rolling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzzer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These flew off the platter like they had money wrapped up in them! I used 1 bag of Regular Lil Smokies and 1 bag of Cheddar ones, which took 3 cans of crescent rolls. Served with Honey Mustard Sauce from this site, bbq sauce, and ketchup. Will definitely make these again... very easy for something people seem to love so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these as an appetizer one night and I cooked them as long as the recipe said and they were kind of burned on the bottoms. Next time will not leave them in as long. Overall, very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I brought these to a bar potluck so tried them boiled in beer to remove grease. Everyone raved how much they liked them. Baked them only 12 minutes so they weren't too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Have to give this 5 stars for ease of prep and number of compliments received. I used Lil Smokies and served with a spicy mustard. Honestly I was surprised by the popularity-it just seemed too simple and easy!. Will defintely add to my appetizer arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Delish and easy for the kids to help with. To make it look more elegant, roll some in poppy seeds and some in toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and fun! I cut the dough with a pizza cutter and made thin strips instead of triangles so the final product would be less doughy. Served with spicy mustard -- I might consider brushing the mustard inside the dough first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made these for my New Year's Eve gathering and they went over fameously! What a cute idea. I served them with "Honey Mustard Sauce" from this site, and that was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States