Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
How can you go wrong with this? I was feeling silly and whimsical, so I made this for myself for lunch using lil' smokies sausage, served with baked beans and potato chips. Dipped the dogs in BBQ sauce (if you can find or see Roadhouse Sauce then get it!!!) At first I thought I would really want cheese, but couldn't figure a way to add it without it melting out all over and burning, so I didn't even try. Turns out I didn't even miss it! To make it fancier I would roll them in Parmesan and sesame and/or poppy seeds before baking. I'll try that next time. Whoever first thought of using a pizza cutter for the dough deserves kudos. Worked like a charm. I had so much fun! This is not just for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So easy and they get gobbled up! I too, agree that a pizza cutter works the best for cutting the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My 12 year old daughter loved them. I added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love these!! Such a great party snack and great for kids. Use bbq for dipping if desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
very good and simple appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla Grandberry-Segura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Ok quick and easy but plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Always a party favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Awesome and yet quick and easy! My sister-in-law and I made 2 batches of these because we kept eating them as they came out of the oven. **My recommendation: use the lil' weenies with the cheese inside (not all grocery stores carry these). I was skeptical about the quality of the cheese taste but it made the treats that much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made these for Superbowl Sunday and as others reviewed they were the first to go! So easy and really tasty. I used the Hilshire Farms lil smokies. I served them with ketchup and made the "yummy honey mustard dip" off the website. Also a big hit! Will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States