Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a delicious and super easy appetizer! I used both beef and cheddar little smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Easy to make and sure to please a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninarose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Well, I didn't even get to try them, but based on how quickly they were scarfed up at my New Year's Eve party, I'd have to say they're going to be a party staple from now on!!!! I did prep them a few hours ahead and left them on the baking sheet in the fridge til I was ready to cook them. Worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
At 375, after 7 minutes, these were black on the bottom and the dough was raw....thankfully, I was not taking to a party. "Do Over" at 325, hope this works. Very disappointed. Tasty when done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy to make and everyone's favorite. I made them today with cheese mini dogs for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Been making these for years. Kid friendly, Mom approved:) serve these with any sauce you like from super sweet to ultra spicy. Made these fo my 16 DS, he ate 1/2 the batch. !! :)(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These are a good and simple appetizer. I put out different types of mustard for my boys to dip these in and they really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So simple and delicious! I would use cooking spray though to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I use Lil' Smokies in this recipe. I serve a "dipping sauce" with it made out of half grape jelly/half barbeque sauce. Last time I made them, they were gone in less than 15 minutes. Take my word for it, double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Every get together one of my kids or grandkids asks me to make these. I put small strips of cheese in with the little dogs. And usually provide mustard to dip them in, some dip some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States