Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
quick, easy, and delicous. Great finger food appetizer. Went very fast at the party....couldn't stop at just one. I ran out of smokies but had lunch meat on hand and used salami slices until the dough was gone. (any lunch meat could be used though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Easy, quick, and tasty. Great for a weeknight. I like to make these and eat with soup for a simple meal. They would also be great for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticAnaphora
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It's funny, I never thought to make mini crescent dogs. I like them even better than regular sized crescent dogs. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticAnaphora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My family loves these! I use one can of crescents and use a pizza cutter to 1/2 each triangle. Then I roll up a lil smokie in it and bake as directed! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are always a big hit at my parties, kids love them as well as adults. I serve mustard to dip- easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are always great. I like to make a batch of them with lil' smokes when my son has friends over. It's a snack that everyone likes and ISN'T MESSY which is a huge plus when you're feeding hungry third graders! I set out a tray of these bad boys and two eggcups- one filled with ketchup one with mustard- in the middle of the tray they can all dip their dogs in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delicious! I only had to cook mine for 10 mins and they were the perfect golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My mom and dad use to make these the exact way. But some times they would put a small slice of Amercian Cheese on it before they wrapped the biscuit around the dog. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So easy and delicious, these will be an appetizer staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
this is a great snack for kids...one extra thing I added was shredded cheese inside...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States