Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these for the ease in prep. I like to use the garlic flavored cresents and shake some sesame seeds on them before I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very quick and easy for on the go. Also great for make-ahead and freeze them. I also add cheese, comes out gooey yumminess!! Very kid-friendly and very versitile-make sausage breakfast cresents-as we call them-piggies in the blanket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are fabulous and soooo easy. Tip: if you use the "Place and Bake Crescent Rounds" and cut them in half instead of regular crescent rolls they fit around the little sausage perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
these are great for parties...sometimes i add a small strip of mozerella string cheese in with the weenies...yum!!! great served with mustard as well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Ah... Loves these. Pigs in a blanket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Very yummy! I used mini cheddar links and sprinkle some cheese in each before rolling up. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Cant go wrong with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Easy and fun! I cut the dough with a pizza cutter and made thin strips instead of triangles so the final product would be less doughy. Served with spicy mustard -- I might consider brushing the mustard inside the dough first next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
always a crowd pleaser! recently made these with garlic flavored crescent rolls... yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kungfoodgrip
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used beef & cheddar smoked links and they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungfoodgrip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States