Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Super easy - look like you went to a ton of work - but so easy and tasty! Can't believe I never tried to make these before! Everyone loved them. Used a pizza cutter to cut and cut smaller strips. Will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so yummy and easy to make! They vanished in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
One of my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a staple in our house during the holidays. I always make sure to put another cookie sheet under the one I am using so that the crescent roll dough cooks throughly without burning the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We've been making these forever, we love them! And they are a simple snack for my teens to make themselves.... quick and easy when having guests over and also great for taking some place to share. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
If you want to add a sweet taste to it... melt stick of butter and then add 3 Tbsp. brown sugar and 3 T honey, heat this disolved and pour over top wrapped uncooked dogs then bake 350 for 20 minutes...delicious!!!!!!! you can also add 1/2 c. chopped pecans sprinkled over top before baking. I get asked all the time for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these and make them for our New Years Eve party every year. The past couple of years I have sprinkled them with garlic salt and grated parmesan cheese just before baking. It really adds a lot of flavor and doing so has been a real big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My family has done little smokies for years except we just cut each biscuit in half and use turkey sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitkatblondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these for the ease in prep. I like to use the garlic flavored cresents and shake some sesame seeds on them before I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States