Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
We used regular hot dogs cut in half and lengthwise and cut the crescent dough in half. These were the most down home appetizer at the party and they were gone within minutes. Love the buttery taste of the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Super easy - look like you went to a ton of work - but so easy and tasty! Can't believe I never tried to make these before! Everyone loved them. Used a pizza cutter to cut and cut smaller strips. Will be using this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These were so yummy and easy to make! They vanished in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
One of my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are ALWAYS a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a staple in our house during the holidays. I always make sure to put another cookie sheet under the one I am using so that the crescent roll dough cooks throughly without burning the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We've been making these forever, we love them! And they are a simple snack for my teens to make themselves.... quick and easy when having guests over and also great for taking some place to share. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
If you want to add a sweet taste to it... melt stick of butter and then add 3 Tbsp. brown sugar and 3 T honey, heat this disolved and pour over top wrapped uncooked dogs then bake 350 for 20 minutes...delicious!!!!!!! you can also add 1/2 c. chopped pecans sprinkled over top before baking. I get asked all the time for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love these and make them for our New Years Eve party every year. The past couple of years I have sprinkled them with garlic salt and grated parmesan cheese just before baking. It really adds a lot of flavor and doing so has been a real big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My family has done little smokies for years except we just cut each biscuit in half and use turkey sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitkatblondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States