Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Is there anything bad to say about these? Simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Hard to go wrong with this recipe. We used beef franks and cut into "mini franks"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Soooooo Good & so easy to make!!!! The kids and the adults loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were fabulous! The only thing I did extra was to add some ketchup and mustard. In a small bowl combine half ketchup and half mustard. Stir together well, then brush on the crescent roll before you cut into three small triangles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very popular appetizer in our house hold, I have been using the Lil Cheddar Smokies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Added a strip of jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Absolutely easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Had to make a second bath - these were attacked when I took them out of the oven! Very easy to make and cheaper than buying the frozen pigs in a blanket already made. Bought the li'l smokes and they worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wonderful! Has a cheese flavor even with no cheese! Melt in your mouth amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misscossio
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made these for New Years Eve and they were so delicious. My fiance' and I nearly ate all of them before company arrived. My fiance' also gave a good suggestion about these little dogs. He suggested that these could also be good for a quick grab for breakfast when your rushing out the door(when they are already made of course). The next morning i made another batch-and we ate them for breakfast :). I also made a honey mustard dipping sauce for them from this website called i believe honey mustard dipping sauce II. It was so mouth watering! I will for sure be making many more of these in the future! PS-- instead of the plain crescents I used the flacky butter flavored crescents. I love the buttery flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscossio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States