Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
really easy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made these and they were a huge hit. My husband suggested that there be less crescent so I switched to using the Pillsbury Crescent Rounds instead of the normal crescent rolls. Also, when baking, I layer two cookie sheets to ensure that the bottoms of the crescents don't get burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I cut my crescents into 2 triangles to cover the hotdog pieces more. I used all beef hotdogs. These were done at 12 mins. My 5 year old loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
These are suprisingly delicious for being so simple. Great for a weekday breakfast on the go too! My picky two year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were good. I feel like they could be spiced up by adding something within the wrap but not sure what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Hit of the party! Easy to made and everyone loved them; adults and kids alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
A quick and easy appetizer that is also so yummy! Both adults and kids love it at parties (I mean, who doesn't love crescent rolls??). Just pop them in the oven and they're ready to go! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
How can you go wrong with this? I was feeling silly and whimsical, so I made this for myself for lunch using lil' smokies sausage, served with baked beans and potato chips. Dipped the dogs in BBQ sauce (if you can find or see Roadhouse Sauce then get it!!!) At first I thought I would really want cheese, but couldn't figure a way to add it without it melting out all over and burning, so I didn't even try. Turns out I didn't even miss it! To make it fancier I would roll them in Parmesan and sesame and/or poppy seeds before baking. I'll try that next time. Whoever first thought of using a pizza cutter for the dough deserves kudos. Worked like a charm. I had so much fun! This is not just for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So easy and they get gobbled up! I too, agree that a pizza cutter works the best for cutting the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My 12 year old daughter loved them. I added cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States