Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So simple and delicious! I would use cooking spray though to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I use Lil' Smokies in this recipe. I serve a "dipping sauce" with it made out of half grape jelly/half barbeque sauce. Last time I made them, they were gone in less than 15 minutes. Take my word for it, double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Every get together one of my kids or grandkids asks me to make these. I put small strips of cheese in with the little dogs. And usually provide mustard to dip them in, some dip some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family loves these and they are super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.RahnG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I came across this recipe from my aunt; who used to add about a teaspoon of chives and onion cream cheese to each crescent roll. So yummy...whenever I serve them; they are gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A big hit in our family. So easy to make, works as a great snack for kids !! You can freeze them and microwave or heat in oven when ready to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanchik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are a staple in our house!! Everyone loves these and I've been making them for years. The pizza cutter is definitely the way to go when cutting them but I get frustrated trying to get 3 skinny triangles from each crescent...what works better for us is keeping 2 crescents together to make a rectangle and pinching the seal together. Using the cutter, cut the long side in half and then make 4 small rectangles from each half. You actually get more little wraps this way and it isn't all wadded up in the middle after wrapping the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderful & easy! I think I will try this with other variations like coating the lil smokies in bbq sauce, adding cheese, adding mustard, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
made ours with veggie dogs. my boyfriend loved them but i thought they could use more flavor. i think that they would be best with little smokey's. but overall, i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States