Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I use Lil' Smokies in this recipe. I serve a "dipping sauce" with it made out of half grape jelly/half barbeque sauce. Last time I made them, they were gone in less than 15 minutes. Take my word for it, double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Every get together one of my kids or grandkids asks me to make these. I put small strips of cheese in with the little dogs. And usually provide mustard to dip them in, some dip some don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family loves these and they are super easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.RahnG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I came across this recipe from my aunt; who used to add about a teaspoon of chives and onion cream cheese to each crescent roll. So yummy...whenever I serve them; they are gone in minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A big hit in our family. So easy to make, works as a great snack for kids !! You can freeze them and microwave or heat in oven when ready to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanchik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are a staple in our house!! Everyone loves these and I've been making them for years. The pizza cutter is definitely the way to go when cutting them but I get frustrated trying to get 3 skinny triangles from each crescent...what works better for us is keeping 2 crescents together to make a rectangle and pinching the seal together. Using the cutter, cut the long side in half and then make 4 small rectangles from each half. You actually get more little wraps this way and it isn't all wadded up in the middle after wrapping the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Wonderful & easy! I think I will try this with other variations like coating the lil smokies in bbq sauce, adding cheese, adding mustard, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
made ours with veggie dogs. my boyfriend loved them but i thought they could use more flavor. i think that they would be best with little smokey's. but overall, i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Good basic kid staple. Slit dogs partially and added strips of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States