Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are great tasting and fast appetizers for the family or guest. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
We have been making these little dogs for a few years... WARNING: They go really really fast at a party! People gobble them up. Serve with BBQ sauce, ketchup and/or mustard of any kind for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperToddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very yummy, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Turned these into mummies for Halloween!! I used Phillo Dough though! Very cute!! Andy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Holy cow were these ever good! So simple and FUN to put together! They disappeared quickly at my little get together. I had also made mini chicken salad sandwiches (on dinner rolls), pineapple cream cheese/ham pin wheels (with flour tortillas), and artichoke cheesy square (bundles). All were a hit, but out of all of those, THESE are what everyone liked the best. I served them with Honey Mustard Sauce off of this site (see my reviews for recipe. Also very easy and good). Will DEFINITELY make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Delish and easy for the kids to help with. To make it look more elegant, roll some in poppy seeds and some in toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I make these ahead of time and put them in ziplock baggies in groups of 4 for the hubby to eat on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Yummy and fast. The only real tip I can offer is about cutting the dough. I found using a pizza cutter was much much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
How can you go wrong with this recipe! It's GREAT! I used brats! YUUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
These flew off the platter like they had money wrapped up in them! I used 1 bag of Regular Lil Smokies and 1 bag of Cheddar ones, which took 3 cans of crescent rolls. Served with Honey Mustard Sauce from this site, bbq sauce, and ketchup. Will definitely make these again... very easy for something people seem to love so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States