Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I make these almost every Christmas Eve and they are always a hit and are never around for long. I'm not sure where I learned this, but I serve them with a mayo mustard dip. I take maybe a cup of mayonaise and just stir in maybe 1/4 (total est.) and stir it. I add the mustard in small batches until I achieve the taste I'm looking for where you can taste the mustard, but it's not overwhelming. The dip always goes over really well too. My sister likes Miracle Whip instead of mayo so we make a batch using it in place of the mayo too. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was the very first thing to run out at my Christmas Eve party, and I only made it to please the palates of the kiddos. The adults ate the majority of them and my mom just called for the recipe for New Years. The pizza cutter tip made it really easy, and pretty fun, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were so simple to make and so tasty! Will definitely make these again as appetizers. I could actually see eating these alongside some eggs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These were great for an easy breakfast using the regular sized smokie links. My grandkids ask for them all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were good and easy to make on short notice. Great with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
So easy and much tastier then the already made up frozen ones. My 2 yr. old loved them! I did ues reduced fat crescent rolls. A great lil appy on Christmas Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by shelby220022
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made these for a holiday potluck and served them with the "Honey Mustard Sauce." They were a huge hit! I rolled them in black sesame seeds (see photo)and used reduced fat crescent rolls. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Simple and delicious appetizer. I will definitely make these again. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I'm tired of tsking something delicious yet complicated to work functions only to have colleagues turn their noses up. This year I took these mini crescent dogs instead. They were one of the first items to disappear off of the buffet table. I must admit, they are really very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States