Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Kids love them and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I hate hotdogs but these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
How much easier does a recipe get? 2 ingredients and they're always gone just as quickly as I put them out. There really are no secrets here, except for the great tip to use a pizza cutter. It makes this recipe too easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was a simple, fun, and delicious recipe. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Quick and easy. The kids enjoyed this and works well for an easy appetizer. We'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
i've made this a few times and it's always so simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I've made these twice now, and they don't even get cold before they're all gone!! Easy and quick to make! Great appetizer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DASTUBBS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I unrolled the dough on wax paper and used a pizza cutter (rather than a knife)to cut the dough. I served ketchup, mustard, bbq sauce and spicy mustard on the side for dipping. This is a perfect simple appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I make these almost every Christmas Eve and they are always a hit and are never around for long. I'm not sure where I learned this, but I serve them with a mayo mustard dip. I take maybe a cup of mayonaise and just stir in maybe 1/4 (total est.) and stir it. I add the mustard in small batches until I achieve the taste I'm looking for where you can taste the mustard, but it's not overwhelming. The dip always goes over really well too. My sister likes Miracle Whip instead of mayo so we make a batch using it in place of the mayo too. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was the very first thing to run out at my Christmas Eve party, and I only made it to please the palates of the kiddos. The adults ate the majority of them and my mom just called for the recipe for New Years. The pizza cutter tip made it really easy, and pretty fun, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States