Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made these for a neighborhood block party. They were a hit! Perfect for events, especially where kids are involved. Will definitely make again! Note: I sprinkled a bit of cheddar cheese on the dough before I added the hot dog and rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Everyone loved this and boy was it easy! Made some for the kids and brought a bunch to a baby shower. They were eaten up so fast! This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
It looks so good i cant wait to try out this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are something that nobody can resist. Hubby has been known to make a meal out of these on the weekends. I normally cook them at 350 for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Lower fat mini turkey franks are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
easiest party app ever, and who doesn't like pigs in a blanket? i took the suggestion of others and popped the dough in the freezer for 10 minutes and used a pizza cutter, and it made this even easier. i serve them with relish, catchup and mustard, and every time they disappear instantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie von Schepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Amazing that something so simple would be DEVOURED by every child at my daughter's sleepover! I'm sure the number of sausages differs from brand to brand, but I used 3 cans of crescent dough and ended up with a couple of "naked" sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Love this recipe! Went fast :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivynasia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Took these to a book club potluck and they were a big hit. After rolling, I brushed them with an egg wash and sprinkled with seseme seeds before baking. They were very simple to make and looked pretty. I'm thinking the grandkids will like making and eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I make these often for events, with one change. I use Pillsbury country biscuits, and cut each one in half and then wrap it around. Be sure to pinch the ends together for a good seal, and bake them seal side down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States