Mini Crescent Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
quick, easy, and delicous. Great finger food appetizer. Went very fast at the party....couldn't stop at just one. I ran out of smokies but had lunch meat on hand and used salami slices until the dough was gone. (any lunch meat could be used though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Easy, quick, and tasty. Great for a weeknight. I like to make these and eat with soup for a simple meal. They would also be great for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoeticAnaphora
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
It's funny, I never thought to make mini crescent dogs. I like them even better than regular sized crescent dogs. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticAnaphora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My family loves these! I use one can of crescents and use a pizza cutter to 1/2 each triangle. Then I roll up a lil smokie in it and bake as directed! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
These are always a big hit at my parties, kids love them as well as adults. I serve mustard to dip- easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These are always great. I like to make a batch of them with lil' smokes when my son has friends over. It's a snack that everyone likes and ISN'T MESSY which is a huge plus when you're feeding hungry third graders! I set out a tray of these bad boys and two eggcups- one filled with ketchup one with mustard- in the middle of the tray they can all dip their dogs in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delicious! I only had to cook mine for 10 mins and they were the perfect golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My mom and dad use to make these the exact way. But some times they would put a small slice of Amercian Cheese on it before they wrapped the biscuit around the dog. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So easy and delicious, these will be an appetizer staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
this is a great snack for kids...one extra thing I added was shredded cheese inside...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Chef John's Mini Christmas Hams

Make these amazing home-cured, mini-size individual hams for Christmas dinner.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States