Mini Chocolate Hazelnut Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I absolutely loved this dessert. I tastes so decadent and rich and they look beautiful. Next time I'll try Oreos for the crust. It made exactly 12. The hubby was amazed and definitely wants this to be added to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this for father's day for my husband and he loved them. I used crushed oreos for the crust. I used the Nutella brand hazelnut spread since that is what I could find at my local store. I baked them twenty minutes and they came out very tasty! I will certainly be making these mini cheesecakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Everyone loved these on Thanksgiving! Thanks for the recipe.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I made these for a bachelorette party and they were raved over as well as super pretty! Loooove these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe. Definitely a keeper! I made them in a mini muffin pan. Made 36 mini's. I replaced Jif with Nutella and roasted whole hazelnuts to top each bite size cake. Baked for 13 mins. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe looks and tastes so so so so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Ive made these a couple of times and they were a big hit. The change i had to make was i used famous amos chocolate cookies instead of chocolate wafers ( only because i couldn't find them). They were delicious !!!y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made these for a fundraiser at work and they were a huge hit! I crushed chocolate oreos for the crust and I couldn't find Jif cappacino hazelnut spread so I just used Kroger chocolate hazelnut spread. They turned out great and were easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made exactly as written, except I used Oreos for the crust (because I had some around) and baked in a 12 x 8 pan with a water bath for 20 minutes. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Tastes great, but I changed a few things. I couldn't find the Jif brand so I used a regular chocolate hazelnut spread and added 2.5 TBS of strong coffee to it, to get the coffee flavor. I used low fat cream cheese as well.Also for the bottom layer instead of wafers I used oreo cookie crumbs. My muffin pans would only take 1 TBS of crumb mixture and there was just enough for 12 individual cakes. Also I just used regular muffin pan liners. Definitely have to chill or the cheesecake is a little soft, but otherwise tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States