Mini Chocolate Chip Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These were easy and delicious. I will make them again. I didn't like the way they looked rolled into logs (I couldn't get them to look like the ones in the pictures and I don't know why), so ended up rolling them out and cutting into rectangles.They ended up having a really nice presentation. I drizzled the chocolate instead of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Loved how easy to make they are. I made all sorts of different shapes. They do spread a bit and had a few that touched when done. I didn't use all the chips in the batter and melted the chocolate and drizzled stripes over with a ziploc. Look very nice and will go on the holiday cookie tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a very tasty shortbread cookie that could not have been any easier to make. I followed the recipe except to make the cookies about half the size indicated. I yielded about 48 cookies and the beauty of this recipe is you can put them all on one cookie sheet and bake them all at once, since they dont rise. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, patticake. We absolutely love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Crunchy, buttery and loaded with chocolate goodness - what else is there to say besides DELICIOUS? I used my small cookie scoop (1 Tablespoon) to form balls and then just made into logs. I dipped the shortbread cookie into the melted chocolate chips and used a toothpick to make little downward, pointed designs. Just found a new recipe that will be a perfect addition to any cookie tray! Made for the Buzz Recipe Group and I thank you patticake for sharing your 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious shortbread cookie recipe with standard measurements being used for the butter, flour and sugar. After measuring the chocolate chips and based on other reviews I knew it would have been too much for my taste so I cut the chocolate chips back to 1 cup and ran them through the food processor briefly to chop them finer. Instead of making logs I pressed the dough out to about 1/2 - 3/4" thickness on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and baked till the edges started turning golden (about 20 minutes) since I was not making logs. I let the cookie slab cool, broke it apart and drizzled the pieces with chocolate. Good recipe patticake, one I will make again (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made these for Recipe Group...DELICIOUS! I made 1/2 batch (just to try), and got 22 cookies. These were so simple, it's hard to believe that they turned out this good. Instead of dipping the, I drizzled them w/ the chocolate for a prettier appearance. These are definitely going on the Christmas cookie baking list~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by TAWNEY112
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Very very good - I made 2 and 2/3 batch (because that's how many chips I had) and used all butter, 1 stick margarine. was nervous as I've not had a lot of luck with shortbread BUT this dough was awesome to work with. We ended up though creating 4 times the number of cookies called for - if we had made it according to the directions the cookie logs would have been way too big. The end result was thumb-sized cookies. Because there were so many more cookies I was worried we didn't have enough of the melted chocolate so instead of dipping, just put the melted chocolate in a bag, snipped the end and drizzled. Much faster, same taste. I'm actually glad we didn't dip - might have been too chocolatey. Also, next time might use just a bit fewer chips in the dough - there are a LOT. But overall, delicious, easy and will probably be one of my Christmas standards from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
We followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT we made the cookies much smaller. We ended up with 96 thumb-sized logs that we then drizzled the chocolate over rather than dipping them (since we had so many more to cover, we wouldn't have had enough chocolate to dip them.) The dough was very easy to work with and drizzling the chocolate was so much faster than dipping. WAY YUMMY cookies! I will definitely make these again. although I might try lessening the amount of chocolate chips in the dough as there are a TON of chocolate chips and I love shortbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States