Mini Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Allrecipes published this incorrectly. My original submission stated 36 mini muffins as the servings, not 12. Depending on how full your muffin cups are, you can have 36-48 mini muffins from just one box of the cake mix and other ingredients listed above. (most mini muffin pans have 24 cups) Thanks, and enjoy! -Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
i just tried this recipe and the only thing i changed was i didn't have any spice cake mix so i used carrot cake mix and it still turned out delish and very moist. will use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurie smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Sidney, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Great Recipe! Cost me $3 and tax for 24 muffins. I used the spice cake mix and it turned out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insufficent funds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These are like CRAZY easy and SOOO moist & delicious!!! THANKS so much, Jen! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Simple and delicious. I made regular muffins with dark chocolate chips. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I absolutely LOVED these muffins! They were so easy to make and delicious! I kept them in the fridge and they stayed very moist even after 2 or 3 days. I also tried them a second time and, on accident, bought a banana cake mix, but it ended up being delicious! It was like banana chocolate chip bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My four year old says he would give these 10 out of five stars, ha ha. Made mini muffins, wish allrecipes had more recipes for those, wonder why they changed the format?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
These were so easy to make, and turned out really moist! I will definitely be making them more as the fall season comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khrysten1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate... MMMMMM MMMMM GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I loved these! Super gooey and delicious. Was my first time making mini muffins, and I accidentally filled the cups too high and ended up only getting 31 muffins out of the batter, but they were still great! Next time I will probably use a teaspoon scoop instead of a tablespoon scoop. The instructions and baking time were both perfect. Also, this is really minor, but I used Duncan Hines Signature Spice Cake Mix and the box should say 16.5 oz, not the 18.25 oz as listed in the ingredients. Very easy, will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States