Mini Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very nice! Used one heaping tbsp of sugar and only had regular chocolate chips. No matter...the kids still gobbled them up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I added frozen blueberries to the chocolate chips and it was even better! This recipe makes me realize I don't need pancake mix to make wonderful pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I cut the milk back by a quarter cup and soured the milk with a little lemon juice. I also cut the baking powder back to a teaspoon and a half (I did not want the prominent flavor of these pancakes to be baking powder). The pancakes turned out light and fluffy. I got six medium sized pancakes out of one recipe--the kids ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Eh I thought these were just ok they werent real fluffy kinda flat i should of decreased the milk i just added a tad bit more flour! Ill probably just stick to my pancake recipe thank you anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great recipe! The batter came out smooth and not lumpy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Wouldn't have stumbled upon this if it wasn't for my off-from-school-feeling-sick son asking for it. Didn't change a thing and they came out perfect. Totally made his day. Thank you for this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was good, but I did make some minor changes. I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and added a tablespoon of vinegar to it. I also reduced the baking powder to 1-1/2 t. Next time I think I will reduce the chocolate chips, as it was almost too much for my personal tastes. Thanks for sharing this recipe, OLIVIA, it was a big hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Cut the milk back to 3/4, cut the BP back- they were kinda flat- if they were fluffier- big hit. Any tips for that appreciated. They ate them all anyways :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Jackson
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Nothing bad to sat about these. I did use half wholewheat flour. Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I was doubtful when the batter seemed very thin BUT I went ahead and they tuned out great! Do follow the directions and ingredients...1 cup milk means 1 cup whole milk, not skim, not fat free because that's what you keep in the fridge...whole milk will provide the richness and fluffiness, as well as the pan kid over the pancake as it cooks. This will essentially steam the pancake as it cooks over lower heat (I cooked at medium heat on an electric stovetop).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States