Mini Chip White Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe twice. I followed the suggestion someone said about 17 servings for 12 regular size cupcakes: BIG mistake. The original recipe says 24 serving (mini cupcakes), but in fact I was able to make 24 regular size cupcakes with the original recipe. I didn't use the lemon juice and I added more vanilla. My entire family and co-workers loved the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Almost THE perfect cupcake. Four stars rather than five because I'm not sure the cake would have had as fine, even crumb and as much flavor had I not: doubled both the baking powder and the salt, left out the lemon juice and used four times the vanilla. This just may now be my go-to yellow cupcake recipe. (Note: I scaled this down to 17 servings for 12 standard-size cupcakes, omitting the minuscule measures of some of the ingredients. For example, where 1 cup and 1 T. sugar was indicated, I just used one cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The cupcake was super fluffy and turned out really great! Thumbs up to this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My family loves this recipe....especially right from the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I loved this recipe .they were a big hit at a party . I made them big ,so I had to cook them for a long time. - ocean girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These were sooo delicious, even without the icing! I halved the recipe, used regular flour, two eggs, soy milk, and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellielini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I wonder if the reviewer who said they were not fluffy did not sift? I made these with my daughter and frosted them with butter-cream frosting. We did not add all the chips required. The cupcakes turned out light and the lemon adds a nice zip. They turn out like a delicate white cake. We served them at a family event (mostly adults) and everyone thought they were good. I would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren77
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These were ABSOLUTELY delicious and were a fantastic hit at our large family gathering. The only change I made was 1) 1/2 cup butter (instead of 3/4 c.) and 2) 1 tsp vanilla (instead of 1/2 tsp). I didn't follow the steps of mixing the ingredients together: I simply just mixed the dry ingredients and liquid ones separately before combining everything together. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My whole family LOVES these cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
While these turned out very cute, the flavor and texture are lacking. When I removed these from the cupcake pan, there were little puddles of grease in the bottoms, and that should have been my first clue. These are not fluffy, soft cupcakes. They have a hard outer crust and the flavor that comes through the most is that of butter. I would reduce the butter and increase the vanilla in these. My kids were so excited after seeing them, but after tasting them, they didn't have more than one (which is unusual). I topped these with a homemade butter cream, which did help a little. I am not sure what size pan was used, but with mine, I yielded 40 mini cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States