Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are great little cheesecakes! I made mine using the filling directions here and topped on an oreo crust (about 2 cups crushed oreos- with the cream, and about 3 T butter pulverized in a food processor) They came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Made these for a baby shower and they were really easy and pretty tasty. I found mini Nilla wafers and just dropped those in the bottom as per other reviews (I used mini muffin pans). Turned out very cute- especially with a drizzle of cherry pie filling glaze and a single cherry. The filling was yummy, but I agree that a traditional graham cracker crust (or an Oreo crust if doing chocolate) would have knocked these out of the park (the Nilla wafer was good, but a little blah in comparison).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It was quick, easy, and versatile! I used muffin tins half with the vanilla wafers with a little melted butter and the other half with crushed oreos with butter. I topped with either fresh blueberries and strawberries or hot fudge syrup with mini chocolate chips. I definitely recommend putting the muffin tin a cookie sheet with water to prevent cracking! Everybody thought I was a professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
So good, easy and convienent....love the lil single serving size....although everyone had more than one! Party I brought these to loved them....did some with red, white and blue sprinkles on top and some with mini chocolate chips on top.....made exactely 2 doz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made these cheesecakes with Splenda in place of the sugar and topped them with cherry topping and they turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgeann
Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these in cupcake size. this reciped made 14. 12 were done with a graham cracker crust, with no paper cups, just cooking spray. Had no problems getting them out either. I filled them to the top, then got a bit scared cause they looked too full, but when they cooled and settled it was perfect for the pie filling. The last 2 I did in paper liners with the vanilla wafers, and I have to say I didn't like it as much. Great cheesecake recipe though, the family ate them up too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Simple and taste great kids, husband, and neighbors loved them planning on making again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My mother has been making this recipe for years it was always a favourite during the holidays! Although to make things easier ( since this was mentioned in a comment below) you do not need to crush the vanilla wafers, simply place one single wafer in the bottom of each liner (aluminum liners work best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Limeslice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I ran out of cookies (was cooking for the masses) and so I used graham cracker crumbs in others. Turned out well and everyone enjoyed them. Even those who didn't like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
So very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corpman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States