Mini Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Mezanne
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake recipe and this recipe to make the perfect mini cheesecakes. I mainly used the time and trimmed the white chocolate raspberry recipe to serve 6 to make 12 cupcake sized cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Afemata
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the very first time I attempted cheese cake and they were simple to make and yummy! Made them for Thanksgiving and they were the first to be devoured! I was so proud of myself. I appreciate the recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Afemata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
They tasted great and thats the 3 stars. But.....the problem was they would not peel off the wrapper, it just all pulled down like it got smashed or something when you tried to take the wrapper off. I cooked these according to the directions and refrigerated them overnight so I'm not sure if I just didn't follow the recipe right or if that's just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Perfect! So easy to make and you can dress them up as much as you want or keep them simple! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Yummy and people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Ok....I made graham cracker crumbs with butter and sugar and just a tiny bit of cinnamon. Tamped them down with a (clean) prescription bottle bottom! I made half plain and half chocolate. Flavor is good, texture a little thick, I baked them for the required time but my oven runs a little hot. The chocolate ones are okay...not my favorite. I also didn't have paper cups so just sprayed my mini muffin pans with Pam w flour, and they came right out. This recipe definitely deserves a second and maybe third trial!! Easy to prepare and fun. I'm pretty sure I'll end up loving them once I make them more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These are great little cheesecakes! I made mine using the filling directions here and topped on an oreo crust (about 2 cups crushed oreos- with the cream, and about 3 T butter pulverized in a food processor) They came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Made these for a baby shower and they were really easy and pretty tasty. I found mini Nilla wafers and just dropped those in the bottom as per other reviews (I used mini muffin pans). Turned out very cute- especially with a drizzle of cherry pie filling glaze and a single cherry. The filling was yummy, but I agree that a traditional graham cracker crust (or an Oreo crust if doing chocolate) would have knocked these out of the park (the Nilla wafer was good, but a little blah in comparison).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great recipe! It was quick, easy, and versatile! I used muffin tins half with the vanilla wafers with a little melted butter and the other half with crushed oreos with butter. I topped with either fresh blueberries and strawberries or hot fudge syrup with mini chocolate chips. I definitely recommend putting the muffin tin a cookie sheet with water to prevent cracking! Everybody thought I was a professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beheeka
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
So good, easy and convienent....love the lil single serving size....although everyone had more than one! Party I brought these to loved them....did some with red, white and blue sprinkles on top and some with mini chocolate chips on top.....made exactely 2 doz. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States